Summer Holidays

There’s so much going on at Watergate Bay for families, especially during the Summer Holidays. Take a look at what your little ones can get up to with the Kids’ Zone and the XA Club.

We have supervised sessions, family entertainment, surf lessons and plenty of fun in store!

Kids’ Zone and XA Club rooms

The Kids’ Zone, XA Club games room and the family games room in the Event Space are available throughout the day from 8am to 6pm, free of charge for families to enjoy at their leisure, providing a supervised session is not in progress. Children using the Kids’ Zone will need to be supervised by their parents outside of supervised session times.

Supervised sessions

Kids’ Zone morning supervised sessions (3- 7yrs)
Friday 4 July – Saturday 6 September – 10am to 12 noon

Kids Zone evening supervised sessions (3-7yrs)
The Kids’ Zone supervised session runs every day throughout the year – 6.30pm to 10pm

XA Club morning sessions (7-12 yrs)
Friday 4 July – Saturday 6 September – 10am to 12 noon

XA Club evening sessions (7-12 yrs)
Friday 4 July – Saturday 6 September – 6.30pm to 10pm

Bookings for supervised sessions can only be taken on the day from 8am at the Kids’ Zone reception. We do have high demand for these sessions so we would encourage you to book both for the Kids’ Zone and XA Clubs as these sessions are subject to availability. We are sorry but we are not able to take advanced bookings.

Surf lessons with the Extreme Academy

Free surf lessons for hotel guests (8-15 year olds) with the Extreme Academy will be running Monday to Friday from Monday 5 July to Friday 5 September. Lessons are at 9:30am and 1:30pm.

Bookings can be made at reception on arrival and is recommended as places are limited.

Early supper

Early Supper is served every evening in Zacry’s for children aged 12 years and younger, between 5 – 6pm.

Family entertainment

During the summer there will be a series of Family entertainment workshops in the Event Space from 5.30 – 6.30pm. Get involved in circus skills, cookery, music, craft workshops and much more.

Friday 25 July: Mr Bamboozle – Circus Skills

Monday 28 July: Mishmash Kitchen

Friday 1 August: Jules Magic and Ventriloquism Acts

Monday 4 August: Nik Elvy Festival Art

Friday 8 August: Mr Bamboozle – Balloon Modelling

Monday 11 August: Tot’s Rock

Friday 15 August: Jules Magic and Ventriloquism Acts

Sunday 17 August: Rattlebox Theatre

Monday 18 August: Mishmash Kitchen

Friday 22 August: Tot’s Rock

Monday 25 August: Nik Elvy Festival Art

Wednesday 27 August: Mr Bamboozle- Circus Skills

Friday 29 August: Jules Magic and Ventriloquism Acts

Wednesday 3 September: Mishmash Kitchen

Parents must also be present during family entertainment sessions.

More details on supervised sessions, baby monitoring, baby sitting and kids’ meals can be found on our parents’ pages.

Back to main