Active breaks

Watergate Bay is all about getting amongst the elements – feeling inspired and invigorated by the Great British outdoors, unwinding, relaxing, and most of all, having a good time.

Active breaks at Watergate Bay are designed to give you the opportunity to learn something new and develop your technique from experts in their field. The two-mile stretch of sand and coastal paths provide the perfect playground for an active break, while Swim Club with its 25-metre swimming pool, cardio room and treatments allow space for technical workshops and essential after-session relaxation.

And with three restaurants and the Extreme Academy sports school, there are plenty of excuses to eat well and make the most of your free time on the North Cornwall coast.

Active breaks at Watergate Bay

Monday 29 April – Thursday 2 May 2019
Monday 23 – Thursday 26 September 2019
Thursday 26 September – Sunday 29 September 2019

Wednesday 19 – Friday 21 June 2019
Wednesday 2 – Friday 4 October 2019

Friday 23 – Sunday 25 November
Friday 29 – Sunday 31 March 2019
Sunday 24 – Tuesday 26 April 2019 – breaststroke and butterfly clinic
Wednesday 9 – Friday 11 October 2019
Friday 22 – Sunday 24 November 2019

Sunday 9 – Tuesday 11 December 2018
Sunday 24 – Tuesday 26 March 2019
Sunday 12 – Tuesday 14 May 2019
Sunday 8 – Tuesday 10 September 2019
Sunday 13 – Tuesday 15 October 2019
Wednesday 13 – Friday 15 November 2019

Friday 26 – Sunday 28 April 2019

For more details or to make a booking, please email our events team or call 01637 861 295.